SAA Winner Chung-Jiun Tsai

Jun 25, 2024

On Tuesday, the IUFRO Scientific Achievement Award (SAA) were presented to five scientists for their outstanding contributions to the enhancement of forestry and forest-related research.

The awardees are Cindy Prescott, Canada; John Sessions, USA; Ge Sun, USA; Chung-Jui Tsai, China-Taipei; and Brenda Wingfield, South Africa.

Chung-Jui Tsai has established herself as a prominent scholar whose work answers fundamental questions concerning wood formation and defense in trees. Her ideas attract significant external funding, and she publishes in top-tier, peer-reviewed journals. Chung-Jui’s achievements are indeed significant and are integral to our understanding of tree biology, thereby advancing forest research.